“Breaking Up” by Eric & The Horsemen from Norway

The Artist

Eric & The Horsemen

Eric & the Horsemen was created when vocalist and songwriter Eric Solheim sat down with drummer Nico Raths in a cafe in Aalesund/Norway around October 2018. They started forming a band, searching through creeks and cracks for leftovers that seemed stupid enough to join these two inexperienced guys on their mission. First, they got along Jonas Gamlem at the bass, but when Simon Brune joined the band in January he gladly switched back to his beloved guitar. Luckily Mathias Sørli joined the band, who adds sweet guitar to their music. Eric Solheim had his scrapbooks filled with songs and he presented three of them to drummer Nico Raths. Eric says that it could almost have been any of his songs but by coincidence, they went into a local and free from charge studio in March 2019 with those three songs. Among those was Baby Blue, one of Eric's own favourites. An honest, sad story with a catchy beat. Most of Eric's songs depend on the lyrics, combined with the power of The Horsemen. The name "The Horsemen" comes from the biblical reference "The four horsemen of the apocalypse". Four mythical horseriders that shall take part in the last judgement.... See Artist Profile


This video is a collection of videos and images taken by the band members, fans and press, on Eric & The Horsemen's journey to making their first ep.

Breaking Up is the first track on Eric & The Horsemen's Ep Falling For Heartbreak. The album is available everywhere you can find digital music. This is an upbeat song, with a punk vibe. Perfect is you ever need a way to handle your fury, or when going for a run.

Eric & The Horsemen released their two first singles in May and June 2019, which led to an exciting summer full of gigs. The band followed up with their first ep "Falling For Heartbreak", which was released on 25.10.2019.

Don't forget to check out their sites for more entertaining content.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ericandtheho...
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/eric_and_th...

Band members: Eric Solheim, Nico Raths, Simon Brune, Mathias Sørli and Jonas Gamlem.

Edited by Eric Solheim.
℗ 2019 Eric Solheim.


Share this video with your friends, have the vote, and help this band win!


Send your video and join The Race!


Leave a Reply